Oh no… here come some woes

The other day I was mistaken for a high school-er …. Do I really look that young!?

I know its a blessing in disguise if I look this young, but sometimes it is a pain. When I first started dating my husband people thought I was in some sort of a inappropriate situation as he looked older than me, with his facial hair and all.

This woman was blown away when I told her college is already over for me, my husband and I were expecting our first child and that we’re stupidly excited.

She looked like everything she relied on was now false and she couldn’t trust her judgements anymore…

I laugh a little thinking about my last experience when someone thought I was much younger than how old I really was.

I was in high school at the time, my junior year, and one of the teachers stopped me in the hall. Her first sentence was “Are you lost? I think you may be at the wrong school. The middle school is just down the street.”

I looked at her with what must of been the most confused expression and replied “No, I’m a junior in High School, but thank you for that.”

She quickly walked away telling me not to be late for class.

 

Has this ever happened to you? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

